The Council of 鶹ýAV - 鶹ýAV


About Us

The Council of 鶹ýAV

鶹ýAV is a company limited by guarantee under the Victorian Companies Act 1961, operating under Memorandum and Articles of Association. The Articles provide that “the College and the business, affairs and property thereof shall be managed by a council to be called 鶹ýAV Council (“the Council”). The members of the Council shall be the Directors of the College”.

The powers of the Council are set out in the Articles of Association.

The Council comprises 17 members who are appointed each year for the 12 months commencing 1 November. Council members are appointed in the following manner:

  • Five are appointed by the Presbyterian Church of Victoria;
  • Five are nominated by the Old Scotch Collegians’ Association and appointed by the General Assembly of the Presbyterian Church;
  • Seven are nominated by the School Council, and approved and appointed by the General Assembly of the Presbyterian Church.

The current members of the Council are:

Mr A Sloan BComm (Chairman)
The Rev Dr J P Wilson BSc DipEd BTh MMin DMin (Deputy Chairman)
Mr D Graham BEng (Hons) BSc
Mr C Johnston BComm (Hons) BSc
Mr R J Loveridge BComm BLaws Grad Dip AppFinInv FINSIA
Mr C McArthur BEng MBA FAICD
Mr J Green BA Grad Dip Legal Prac JD
Mr J Douglas BSc LLB
Mr N Schiffer BCom LBB M.Tax CPA
The Rev G Nicholson BE (Hons) BA PGDipArts
Mr R W Phillpot BCom BPD(Hons) MBldg (Melb)
Mr M K Sim BEc ACA
Ms D J Stirling BA FEng GAIDC
Mr H R Tadgell BEc ACA
Mr J Walter BLaws(Hons) MBA
Mr A A G Wilson M For Sc (Melb)